Posted on

Back In The Saddle?

I may be a bit premature here but there’s a decent chance I’ll be spending the next six months living in the innards of a Boeing 737.

Now that may not seem like much to those of you lucky enough to be employed at the moment but from where I’m lazily slouched on an armchair it looks great.

I had the misfortune (?) to be laid off a couple of weeks ago and once the initial surprise wore off ( and I had a little bit of a moan for myself) I fired applications in all directions. This past week resulted in no fewer than three hits. All aviation related. It’s an omen I tell ya! Two were in IAD (one of them being a flightie gig) and the third was in BWI. Just like the bus. You wait for ages then three come along at once.

My preference would be for the BWI job. True it’s not a flying job but I’m in this to play the long game now.

Besides I’ve been looking for an excuse to move to Baltimore.

Hon.

9 responses to “Back In The Saddle?

  1. savannah

    ok, there are some really decent restaurants in baltimore, sugar! ;~D xoxox

  2. Grannymar

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I wish you well in the job hunt. Fly high whatever you do.

  3. Kim Ayres

    wishing you every success!

  4. Pat

    Fingers crossed. Gotcha on my side bar.

  5. divneymathers ⋅

    Congrats on the job offer Dev.

    • deviatrix ⋅

      Cheers Div. I was losing what was left of my mind for a while. Out of work for less than six weeks and I was already climbing the walls.

  6. Good luck in Baltimore. Haven’t a clue about that place but I remember a song about the streets of Baltimore, it was an ok song.
    There’s a Baltimore in Cork, but that’s just a little place. Probably wouldn’t suit you.

Leave a Reply

