Posted on

Um….Is THAT The Time?

Flippin’ ‘eck. I can’t believe it’s been that long since I posted last. The purchase of a family season pass for the city’s pools combined with the heatwave and working my Pale Irish Arse off at the new gig leaves precious little time for blog bothering.

That’s about to change though. I’ve re-gimped my right paw and have had my ears blistered by my physical therapist. Fortunately (as fortunate as it can be under the circumstances) it happened at work and ,fair play,they’ve taken great care of me. It’s also not that bad of a sprain this time. A week of rest with some PT and I should be back to Living The Dream (Cough,cough) in no time.

I’ve been making endless mugs of tea and scolding the cat. All I need now is a turf fire and the shawl.

4 responses to “Um….Is THAT The Time?

  1. Kim Ayres

    She lives!!!

    I was beginning to wonder what had happened to you

  2. Pat

    And Face book…
    Hope you are not in pain or discomfort.

  3. Deviatrix

    Kim,
    I do indeed . Ploughed under at work though and lucky to have it.

    Yer a loyal man so ye are!

    Pat,
    Not at all. Just a bit embarrassed to be laid up again so soon truth be told.

  4. savannah

    hey, sugarpie! i’ve been sort of around, but mostly hiding under my covers, so we’re even. glad y’all are on the mend! xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

